No Time For A Nincompoop Festival…

So, I have to confess that my Sister Patriot venture is something I am figuring out as I go. With the Facebook page, the blog and the store, there is a lot going on!  As I’ve said before, what fuels me is my desire to do my part and share information with others who may not realize just how dire our country’s circumstances are.  My goal is to secure every single vote for the GOP nominee as I can.  Along the way, I am meeting some really great, Patriotic Americans.  Unfortunately I am also being assaulted by angry leftists.  All part of the job.  I expected it to happen.  Though I’ve never had my own political page before, I’ve belonged to many and have seen the liberals angrily assaulting others because they don’t share the same opinion.  It’s always puzzled me.  Why on earth would you waste your time, join a number of political sites with views opposite of your own and then spend hours and hours on end verbally abusing people you don’t even know?  Wow.   Anyway, when it happened for the first time on my Sister Patriot Facebook page, I *tried* to have a civil debate with the offender.  It was very odd as this poster went from trying to be overly nice to insulting and rude.  After stating many times that I am not there to argue…  and seeing that the poster really just wanted a fight, I decided to end it.  When the poster wouldn’t STOP posting, I decided to “ban” them.

I am all for a civil, adult discussion on the issues.  Everyone is entitled to their own opinions!  But there comes a time when you realize that you would have a much more fruitful conversation with your left foot than the person you are engaged in conversation with.  That’s when it’s time to pull the plug. 

So… what I’ve learned from this experience is that:

1. I will put a disclaimer on my Facebook page.

2. I am not doing all of this work in order to argue with people who have had too much of the Kool-Aid.  I believe what I believe.  What I believe is what I see, what I read, what I study, what I hear.  It’s plain as day to me, as it is to most Conservatives.  I am not here to change your mind if you are just as firm in your beliefs. 

3. I’ve got no time for a Nincompoop Festival!  I am on a mission.  My mission is to share what I learn, what I know and pass on information to others who might be on the fence about this election.  I am fighting for my family’s future.  This is personal.  So, if you are angry and have no social life, try something else.  Attend a Kool-Aid Anonymous meeting.  But stay off my page. 

We’ve got an election to win so let’s roll!!!          ~~Sister Patriot

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No Time For A Nincompoop Festival…

  1. James Morton says:

    I’m all in. NOBAMA 2012!

Leave a Reply

