Chick-fil-A and the Hypocrisy of the Left

The hypocrisy of the left astounds me.  Once again they have shown their true colors with this latest Chick-fil-A story.  Dan Cathy, the President of this well-known, successful chain was interviewed by a Baptist publication and a Christian radio show.  He stated his Christian belief of marriage between a man and a woman.  Well.  Stand back because here comes the flood of hatred from the tolerant, anti-bullying, peace, love and patchouli crowd.  We’ve heard from groups far and wide who have been offended.  We’ve heard from Roseanne.  We’ve heard from Cher.  We’ve even heard from the Muppets!  How dare this Christian man state HIS beliefs in this ‘Land of the Free’ we call America!  Let’s ban his business!  Let’s bankrupt him and put thousands of people out of work!   Sounds very tolerant to me.

Let’s support the guy over there praying to his lampshade.  We embrace his right to believe!  But anyone discussing their Christian faith should be chastized. 

Pure hypocrisy as usual.

So what about Ben & Jerry’s?   Ben & Jerry are two liberal hippies from Vermont who started an ice cream company some years ago.  They support same sex marriage (‘Hubby Hubby’ ice cream), Barack Obama (‘Yes Pecan’ ice cream) and more recently they’ve thrown their support behind the Occupy Wall St.  movement!  Now I want to note that the company was sold to Unilever in 2000 for $320,000,000+  however, the founders are still involved in some capacity and Unilever has continued on with the leftist agenda, as per contract.  My point here is, where is Glenn Beck, calling for the ban on this company?  Where is Sarah Palin or Michelle Malkin and their tweets of hatred toward Ben & Jerry?  You won’t see any.  That is because Conservatives have manners.  Conservatives have class.  Do Conservatives agree with Ben & Jerry’s beliefs?  Most likely not.  I don’t.  In fact, I won’t buy Ben & Jerry’s ice cream any longer because I don’t agree with what they support. Did I express that in a hateful tweet to the masses?  No. I didn’t think it was that big of a deal.  Do I want to bankrupt their company?  No!  Do I hate them?  Absolutely not!  In fact, Ben & Jerry look like two, jolly men. They’re probably nice guys.  This is a free country.  We have freedom of speech.  Just as they are free to express their leftist beliefs, I am free to express my Conservative values.  Period. That’s part of living in America and what we’re so vigorously trying to protect from being lost forever!

The other part of this Chick-fil-A business and the ‘angry leftist mob’ has me really puzzled at just why they are expending so much energy on a fast-food chicken restaurant when we have so many larger issues!  It’s as if the left is blind to the obvious and obsessing over something much more trivial.

Why isn’t anyone asking about the man in the White House who has all of his important documents sealed from public view!?  Who demands more transparency of his political opponent, Mitt Romney, while he hides anything and everything that has to do with his own life and administration?  What about the company that he’s kept, Jeremiah Wright, Bill Ayers, Tony Rezko to name only a few.  The shoving down our throats of Obamacare, which is ‘not a tax’, but now ‘is a tax’.  What?  The $16 trillion deficit? Off the charts unemployment?  Dealings with the Muslim Brotherhood.  Backing the mosque construction at Ground Zero.  The list goes on and on and on.  WHY isn’t anyone asking about these things?  WHY are they screaming about a Christian man, a private citizen who believes marriage is between one man and one woman?  It’s America!  It’s his right to believe what he believes! 

The final hypocrisy?  Don’t they see that by screaming for the silence of this one Christian man, they are essentially saying that nobody should have the FREEDOM to express their own beliefs?  In the America that the left is pushing so hard for, we are rapidly headed toward that frightening reality.

We need November to get here.  Time to restore the U.S.A.    ~Sister Patriot

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Chick-fil-A and the Hypocrisy of the Left

  1. Lydia says:

    As a liberal RELIGIOUS female, I find this quite offensive. You have our “liberal” agenda misconstrued. My reasons for not eating at Chick-Fil-A have nothing to do with Dan Cathy’s stance on marriage. That’s his business. I’m not trying to change him. I won’t give them anymore of my money because they fund hate groups with it. As a “tolerant” person, I don’t want to give my money to ANYONE who’s sole purpose is to demean and corrupt life for other equal human beings.

    • Hi Lydia:

      I’m sorry you find the piece offensive. What ‘hate groups’ does Chick-Fil-A fund? I’d genuinely like to know. Also, why do you feel that if someone’s beliefs run opposite to yours, it’s ‘hate speech’?? For instance, I have absolutely nothing against gay people. I know them, I like them. It’s none of my business how they live their lives. What I believe as a Christian, is my right, protected by the Constitution. Where is the hate in that? Also not sure how you feel Chick-Fil-A demeans and corrupts life for equal human beings? Mr Cathy was asked a question during an interview. He answered it honestly. No hate involved. Did you hear or read the interview for yourself? I’m really just curious.
      ~Sister Patriot

  2. don null says:

    As stated by a well known person a few years ago and I qoute “why can’t we just all get along”. Taken from a qoute by Rodney King. I don’t believe in gay marriage and I do believe in GOD thank you very much!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

