Your Freedom is in Peril

Back in June when I started my Sister Patriot shop / FB page / Blog, I accidentally posted a graphic about losing our freedom, on my personal FB wall, instead of sending it to my Sister Patriot FB page. (You need to know that all of my personal FB friends either won’t publicly comment on politics, they aren’t political OR they are liberal) One liberal FB “friend” did comment this one time in response to the graphic I’d posted. She said, “What freedom have you lost?” I see what this person posts on her own wall & she is completely & *utterly* oblivious of everything that is going on. The only thing that she will say is that she’s a liberal & she makes sure that everyone knows it. Now fast-forward 8 months later and look at all that is happening in our world. Our 1st Amendment rights are in peril, drones are the topic of discussion & people are getting scared (me included). Our 2nd Amendment rights are in serious peril. THIS is what I was talking about in that graphic back in June. See how things have developed over this last 8 months? As always I shake my head in bewilderment that there are so many blind people out there and I fear to think of what our world will be like in another 8 months. Back to my personal FB wall. There are acquaintances or in-laws who are liberals and at this point they see by my posts and “likes” and comments that I am a staunch Conservative Christian. So basically they all ignore anything I post. In fact they ignore everything I post – even when it’s not related to politics. Then I have the few people who say they aren’t interested in politics. They don’t comment on anything political. Ever. But most troubling are the Conservative FB friends who don’t comment or even ‘like’ anything political that I post on my wall. Even though I know their personal beliefs, they refuse to make those beliefs known to the public. I find that the most troubling because I truly believe this is a major part of the problem we face. Political Correctness is alive and well. Even amongst our fellow Conservative brothers and sisters. That has GOT to change! If you don’t stand up for what you believe to be right, who will ever know? If you don’t shout it from the rooftops, who will ever HEAR you?? If someone is offended by what *you* believe to be right and true, it is their right to believe otherwise!  Are we never offended by some of the drivel coming from the left? It’s not a question of being polite or avoiding discussion or conflict. It’s a question of standing up for what you believe is RIGHT, no matter the cost! ~~Sister Patriot

About sisterpatriot

Sister Patriot is a Christian Conservative wife & Mom who believes in speaking up for what is RIGHT. You can read her daily on Facebook & Twitter. You can also subscribe to The Sister Patriot blog on WordPress. She is guest blogger for Right-Winged Birds of Pray on Facebook and a Contributing Writer for The Trump Times. Sister Patriot is a permanent passenger on the Trump Train. #MAGA
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Your Freedom is in Peril

  1. Lolly says:

    Thanks for the post I really appreciate it it was very useful

  2. kathdavis says:

    Great posts! I agree with you! Our country is in a huge mess, yet many are still defending this awful president and seem blind to the realities around them. Scares me for my children and grandchildren. How can people think Obama has done good for America? We are more divided as a nation than ever before. I will say there are a few more speaking up this last week, after 5 of our Military’s finest were gunned down in Chattanooga– totally defenseless, I might add. ~ anyway Sister Patriot, thank you for your concern and shares! 🇺🇸

Leave a Reply

