Taking a Hit for What is RIGHT…

I recently posted a graphic on the Sister Patriot Facebook page. “You might be a Liberal, IF…”  Being ‘liked’ & ‘shared’ so many times, it ended up attracting a Liberal to the page.  This was our exchange:

LIBERAL: What’s so bad about taking a position whether liberal or conservative? Aren’t we all Americans and on the same team?

SISTER PATRIOT: Indeed we’re all Americans but unfortunately we’re not on the same team. The left is doing everything possible to run every freedom we have into the ground, and they’re too dumb to see that it will affect them as well.

LIBERAL: Well Sister Patriot, enjoy your hatefilled day. Just curious though, as I looked at the likes, I wonder how many of you actually had the balls to do anything for this country, let alone serve in the military. I imagine you just sit at home and blame everyone else for your problems. Sad. Enjoy your lives and your hate.

Interesting. You know you’ve struck a nerve when you’re called either “hateful” or “racist”. Perhaps my comment was too honest.  It obviously gave “LIBERAL” a case of the hurty pants. But, I must say that as a Conservative American in 2013, it is FRUSTRATING that we aren’t all on the same team. I wish we were! The portion of Americans who are blind to what is happening to our country is maddening. If we were all alert and aware, none of our freedoms would be in danger! The people who make excuses for the Progressives and their agenda  truly make me sick. When our 2nd amendment rights are a thing of the past, it won’t just hurt Conservative Americans, it will hurt ALL Americans. Do Liberals even grasp that fact? Instead of addressing what is being done on a daily basis to destroy everything our country is about, people like “LIBERAL” berate anyone on the right.

As for the comment made by “LIBERAL” regarding any Sister Patriot readers having the “balls” to do anything for this country, let alone serve in the military…. I know for a fact that amongst the 1500+ people who are members of the Sister Patriot page, we have plenty of military, wives and mothers of military, active and retired law enforcement, Conservative activists and plenty of parents who are raising the next generation in the RIGHT way.  There is one young man who at this moment is in Basic Training.  He sent me a message before he left to let me know he would be away from commenting on the page for a while.  He thanked me for speaking up for what is RIGHT and he is off now making a huge sacrifice for this country that he loves.  Most of all, we are all American citizens who love this country and remain engaged and active in every single bit of new legislation that comes out, every anti-Constitutional Executive Order that is signed, every bogus news story that is manipulated by the MSM. We are watchdogs, spreading the news and trying to educate those who keep their heads buried so deeply in the sand, they haven’t an original thought in their heads. Those who are so busy calling every Conservative they meet a “hate-filled racist”, that they have no idea what meanwhile is HAPPENING in this country!

My point in shining a light on this, is to encourage other Conservatives. I am a nice person. I don’t ever set out to hurt anyone’s feelings and I really don’t like getting called names or being yelled at myself. Yes, it would be easier to bury my head in the sand and not speak the truth when asked by a leftist. But I have chosen not to. I’ve chosen to take a stand and to speak up. Because I believe it’s the right thing to do. Because I don’t want my children to suffer. Because I love my country the way our founders set it up to be. So, I square my shoulders and take the verbal blows from leftist people. Some I know,  some I don’t. For those of you out there who are doing the same, I encourage you to keep on going. I have read many articles from people who used to be liberals, but finally started paying attention to what they were hearing. They woke up. That is what we are here to do. I just listened to Sarah Palin’s speech from CPAC. She said that it is time we stopped preaching to the choir and started growing our movement. That will only happen if we start speaking to the left and sharing what we know. So put on your Armor of God and let’s get out there. ~~Sister Patriot

“Finally, be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power. Put on the full armor of God, so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes. For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms. Therefore put on the full armor of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand. Stand firm then, with the belt of truth buckled around your waist, with the breastplate of righteousness in place, and with your feet fitted with the readiness that comes from the gospel of peace. In addition to all this, take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish all the flaming arrows of the evil one. Take the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God. And pray in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests. With this in mind, be alert and always keep on praying for all the Lord’s people.” ~Ephesians 6:10-18 NIV

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

