Removing “FORWARD” From My Vocabulary

I was talking to my sister today and we both agreed that the word, “forward” is ruined for us forever.  Neither of us can bring ourselves to use that word any longer.  Just as one of my sons’ favorite cartoons, “Bob the Builder” was destroyed for me after the first election (Yes We Can!), the word “forward” has met the same fate.

My sister and I both tend to improvise our speech when the word “forward” would normally come into play.  For example:

“Move forward” has now become “Move ahead”

“Forward me that email” is now “Send me that email”

“Fast-forward through that scene” is now “Skip over that to the good part”

Of course, “lean forward” is now “bend over” which is incredibly fitting since the whole mess is because of this administration in the first place.

I have no idea what a “forward somersault” would be.  Luckily neither one of us is a gymnast so we won’t have to worry about that.  ~~Sister Patriot

About sisterpatriot

Sister Patriot is a Christian Conservative wife & Mom who believes in speaking up for what is RIGHT. You can read her daily on Facebook & Twitter. You can also subscribe to The Sister Patriot blog on WordPress. She is guest blogger for Right-Winged Birds of Pray on Facebook and a Contributing Writer for The Trump Times. Sister Patriot is a permanent passenger on the Trump Train. #MAGA
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

