Obamacare: When the Government Tells Physicians How to Practice Medicine

Obamacare: When the Government Tells Physicians How to Practice Medicine

Yesterday, Mr. Patriot had a brief conversation with a Liberal pinhead.  When the “Oblahblahcare” subject came up and Mr. Patriot voiced his displeasure, said pinhead screeched, “WHAAAAA-AT????  I think it’s GREEEEEAT!!!  I haven’t had ANY problems at ALLLL!!!”   I’ve been very vocal here about my disgust with the Unaffordable Care Act, so you already know how the Patriot family feels.  Well, now you can add today’s events to my long list of grievances against this abhorrent law.

I went to the pharmacy today to pick up a prescription refill.  This is not a new prescription at all, but it is the first time I’ve filled it this year, since the vomitosis known as Obamacare has gone fully into effect and our  Blue Cross rolled us into an ACA compliant plan (which sucks, by the way).

Anyway…  The prescription calls for 150 capsules per month.  When I went to pick it up, I was told, “Your insurance will only pay for 120 capsules per month.”  The girl actually implied that I might want to change my dosage!!  I said, “What I want is to take what my doctor has prescribed, as SHE IS the doctor.”   The Pharmacist came out to talk to me and again explained that the insurance wouldn’t pay for the dosage my doctor prescribes.  He expressed his frustration as well.

I asked, “Does the medication bottle still read what my doctor prescribed?” 

He replied, “The doctor’s prescription still reads as she wrote it, but the insurance company won’t comply with it.  Therefore, if you want to take the dosage she prescribes for you, you will have to pay the rest out of pocket.” 

And this is what we are paying $13,000 per year for!  Medical insurance with outrageous co-payments and a $5000 deductible per family member, and now gross stipulations on what prescriptions we fill.  Insurance that is not usable.

If I want to follow my doctor’s advice, I have to shell out for the additional 30 capsules per month.  Here we have a prime case of the pencil pushing government officials deciding what is best for ME.  This is precisely what physicians are angry about. They don’t want the government telling them how to practice medicine and how to care for their patients.  Neither do I.  And to think this has only just begun…  ~~Sister Patriot

About sisterpatriot

Sister Patriot is a Christian Conservative wife & Mom who believes in speaking up for what is RIGHT. You can read her daily on Facebook & Twitter. You can also subscribe to The Sister Patriot blog on WordPress. She is guest blogger for Right-Winged Birds of Pray on Facebook and a Contributing Writer for The Trump Times. Sister Patriot is a permanent passenger on the Trump Train. #MAGA
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

