When the Government’s Nose Is All Up In Our Business…

When the Government's Nose Is All Up In Our Business...

Please allow me a short rant.   Where I live, in the land of the ‘coexist’  bumper sticker, I am surrounded by leftist thinkers  so once in a while I must rant.  I have been very vocal about my great irritation with the plastic and PAPER bag ban here.  I occasionally order my groceries online as it is a big time saver for my busy schedule.   The driver shows up during a delivery window, brings these big, heavy plastic (gasp!!) bins to the door and I carry my groceries inside.  Here’s the thing…  They put most of your items into the “not quite as evil” PAPER bag, but they also charge you for them.  Today I just figured out that they have a four bag minimum per delivery (even though you’re paying for them)….  so I got my four evil PAPER bags and then I got everything else loose.  Yes, loose.
*4 Idaho potatoes
*1 avocado (rolling around in the bin, getting all bruised)
*cherry tomatoes
*a loaf of bread (getting pummeled by the big baking potatoes)
*1 bag of jelly beans
Anyway…. plenty of other items (I won’t bore you with my purchases) but all of this stuff was rolling around in the plastic bin getting squashed and bruised.  As I was carrying in my worse for wear items one by one, I had the vision of a panel of hippies sitting around with bad skin and thick glasses, spouting enviro-lingo (when they weren’t reliving their glory days from Grateful Dead concerts gone by)  I just find this all utterly ridiculous.  Please tell me what is wrong with the paper bag?  I’ll pay for the stupid paper bag (so the store can pay the now mandatory city tax on them).  What’s next?  I have been hearing the disapproving clucks over our water bottles.  When will they do away with those?  I can only imagine how my non-bottled water will be delivered in the near future.  I’d better don my wet suit now and be prepared.   When you add in the highly intolerant “tolerant” crowd (the liberal sheeple) falling for all of the enviro-propaganda.  Earth Day!  Earth Week!  Earth Hour!  “Let’s sit in the dark for one hour like morons while B.O. and Al Gore fly their jets around in the sky!”  Green living, green products, environmentally-friendly options to stave off faux GLOBAL WARMING!!!  GAH!  Give me a flipping break.

It’s not just the idiocy of it all or the inconvenience of the grocery bag thing.  It’s the total overreach of government that is the most frustrating.  We see it all around us, from what happened to the Bundy Ranch, to the NSA spying, the IRS targeting Conservative groups, right down to what kind of carrying device we can put our groceries in to transport them to our homes.

As the great President Ronald Reagan said, “Man is not free unless government is limited.”

I’m seeing less and less freedom as the days, weeks, months and years go by.   <end of rant>  ~~Sister Patriot

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to When the Government’s Nose Is All Up In Our Business…

  1. Melissa Johnson says:

    Sister Patriot, where have you been all my life? lol Love reading your blog.

Leave a Reply

