Sick of the talk? What can we DO to save America?

Nazi Germany

As many of us are growing frustrated with the long laundry list of scandals by this administration and absolutely nobody doing anything about it, I think it’s interesting to note that WE just brought a huge corporation to it’s knees in 48 hours.  Our outrage and speaking with our dollars made Costco change it’s mind really quick about it’s blatant attempt to silence Dinesh D’Souza and his message.  Look at the power we the people have.  Look at what we CAN do.

Yes, it is a different situation trying to get Congress to listen to us regarding this corrupt administration. Obviously they don’t care about our outrage or our dollars (because they get our dollars regardless), but there is one thing they DO care very much about.  Our votes.  We are in the perfect spot right now too, as November rolls around.  There are many who are in danger of losing their cushy jobs if they do not get our support this election cycle.  Now is the time to put the pressure on those who are up for re-election.  Talk is cheap.  We’re sick of the talk.  We want action.  Earn your place in government.  Put your money where your mouth is and take action against the rampant corruption or you are not getting our votes come November. 

I really feel this is our last opportunity to try and right this country. Lady Liberty is on the ropes and she’s taking a beating.  We must take control of the Senate!  Currently there are 36 Senate seats up for re-election in November.  Of those 36, 15 are held by Republicans.  21 are held by Democrats.  Now, I’m not just talking about replacing the Democrats with Republicans.  I am talking about replacing the Democrats AND Republicans (RINOs) with good, solid Constitution-abiding Conservatives.  Preferably someone with a spine.

Here is a great link showing just what Senators are up for re-election.  Memorize this.  The next step is to spread the word like wildfire.  Talk to your friends and acquaintances.  Talk to your co-workers and family members.  So many people have no clue about what is going on.  So many are not even interested in this November election.  This has to be a grassroots movement.  Just like with Costco, we can do it if we put in the effort.  And please don’t be shy!  I know most of my readers are certainly not shy, but I know so many Conservatives who talk the talk amongst those already on board, but they don’t dare comment on their beliefs in a large group.  They won’t comment, like or share anything on Facebook for fear of offending their leftist friends.  I can tell you that personally I am pretty much shunned on my personal FB wall.  I’ve branded myself with my political outspokenness and people now steer clear.  They see my “likes” & “comments” on posts in their newsfeed and roll their eyes.  I’ve been defriended and ignored.  You know what?  I don’t care.  What I do care about is having the guts to stand up for what I believe in.  I won’t hide from it and I really don’t care if someone is offended by MY personal beliefs.  This is truly the last stand.  If we don’t stand up now, then when?  If we let it all slide, pretty soon we won’t be allowed to voice our opinions.  We won’t be allowed to HAVE opinions.

We the people have the power with our votes, just like we have power in the marketplace with our dollars.  Speak up, educate others, educate yourself on current events (a huge job, but what is more worth it than freedom?)  I also must add that though in print I may sound like a hardcore activist, I am not!  I have always been on the shy side with my nose buried in a book. I cry easily,  I hurt deeply & I laugh heartily.  I love fiercely and I am passionate about my beliefs.  I think most people would tell you I am a kind person and I will always do whatever I can to help those I love.  I tell you this just to point out that you CAN make a difference without being obnoxious.  I think many people equate outspokenness with a type of vulgarity.  Not so.  You can speak your mind, make your educated points and do it in a positive way.  If people are still offended, they are welcome to be.  After all, freedom won’t be taken away from just the Conservatives.  The only difference is that we Conservatives know it now.  The Liberal/Progressive/Democrats will know it after the fact.

So in answer to all the questions I get about how can we actually DO something about the state of our country, my answer is to arm yourself with facts, inform others, speak with your votes and above all, PRAY.  ~~Sister Patriot

About sisterpatriot

Sister Patriot is a Christian Conservative wife & Mom who believes in speaking up for what is RIGHT. You can read her daily on Facebook & Twitter. You can also subscribe to The Sister Patriot blog on WordPress. She is guest blogger for Right-Winged Birds of Pray on Facebook and a Contributing Writer for The Trump Times. Sister Patriot is a permanent passenger on the Trump Train. #MAGA
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

