Wake Up America… Our Country Is Going Down!

The first time I flew in a plane, I was 20 years old. I was so excited, but a little scared too. There were so many noises and bumps along the way, I just knew we were going to crash. In order to calm myself, I looked around at the other passengers. Some were sleeping, some eating, a few were visiting and some were reading. Everyone acted like everything was absolutely OK. Nothing to worry about. This calmed me and I chastised myself for being a novice. I relaxed and felt reassured that we’d make our final destination without any problems.

I think of this now because it reminds me of what is happening in our country currently. The list of noises and bumps we are witnessing is very long. Turbulence like never before. We are seeing the destruction of America. We are alarmed and frightened, so we look around to other Americans to see how they are reacting. This time we see two groups. Those who are awake and alarmed too and those who are too engrossed in their magazines and wanting to know what Kim and Kanye are up to.

If I go back to my airplane analogy, it would be as if I looked around at others to see their reactions to the disturbances. I would see a hole in the side of the plane trying to suck people through. I’d see that one of our wings had fallen off, cabin pressure was lost and our plane was heading nose first to the ground below. Some of the people on the plane would be screaming in fear and praying for mercy. But others (about half) would be visiting and laughing, some would be reading the National Enquirer. Others would be sleeping, trying to block out the noise. They just wouldn’t care.

Am I being a little melodramatic? No, I don’t think so. This is exactly the state we are in right now. I do not understand those who aren’t paying attention to the ground that looms up toward us at an alarming rate of speed. I don’t understand those who aren’t praying for God’s mercy. Times are dire. We are watching history unfold like never before. The pilot of this plane is hell bent on crashing us at full speed into the ground below and his co-pilot and crew are letting him. ~~Sister Patriot

About sisterpatriot

Sister Patriot is a Christian Conservative wife & Mom who believes in speaking up for what is RIGHT. You can read her daily on Facebook & Twitter. You can also subscribe to The Sister Patriot blog on WordPress. She is guest blogger for Right-Winged Birds of Pray on Facebook and a Contributing Writer for The Trump Times. Sister Patriot is a permanent passenger on the Trump Train. #MAGA
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

