What Is Faith?

little boy praying

At bedtime last night, my littlest patriot asked, “Mommy, what is Faith?”
Hmmm… how to explain it? I had to think for a minute.
“Have you ever seen Jesus in person?” I asked
“No.”
“But do you believe that He is real?”
“Oh yes, Mommy! Jesus is real and He lives in Heaven!”
“Well, that is Faith. You’ve never seen Him or touched him, but you KNOW that He is there & He hears your prayers.”
My little guy thought about that for a minute.

I said, “What does it look like outside the window right now?”
He checked & then said, “It’s nothing but darkness.”
“What will it look like in the morning?”
“It will be light and there will be sunshine.”
“How do you know that?”
“Mommy! I just know that!”
“That is Faith! You believe in your heart that even though it’s dark now, the sun will most definitely be up in the morning. Just like you know that Jesus is in Heaven and your angel guards over you. Believing is Faith.”

Later on I was thinking about our conversation. I was thinking about the things I’m currently worrying over & praying about. I realized that Faith is not only believing that God hears my prayers and believing that He will answer my prayers, but it’s believing that He will answer my prayers in the best way, according to the plan He has for me. Even if His answers aren’t the answers I currently hope for, Faith is also trusting in the answers I receive. That’s a hard one, but it’s the truth.

This also applies to the things that are happening in this world right now. We pray that we flip the Senate in November. We pray that our country will be restored. We pray that the bad guys will be wiped off the face of the earth. We must pray for what is right. We must speak up for what is right, but we also must have Faith that whatever the answer ends up being, it is in God’s plan. Many of you who study prophecy are reeling at all that is taking place currently (me too)…. but God is the One who knows exactly what will happen & when. Our job is to pray and trust. And have Faith. ~~Sister Patriot

About sisterpatriot

Sister Patriot is a Christian Conservative wife & Mom who believes in speaking up for what is RIGHT. You can read her daily on Facebook & Twitter. You can also subscribe to The Sister Patriot blog on WordPress. She is guest blogger for Right-Winged Birds of Pray on Facebook and a Contributing Writer for The Trump Times. Sister Patriot is a permanent passenger on the Trump Train. #MAGA
This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

