Are You Living Inside a Protective Bubble?

protective_bubble

Just an observation: So many people who claim to be Conservative/Republican & yes, even Christian… are so disengaged as to what is going on in this country. They seem to live in a little bubble & as long as nothing affects their lives directly, they are oblivious. They hear the loudest headlines about atrocities going on & they appropriately cluck and shake their heads, but then they pop back into that bubble & go about their oblivious business. They don’t engage in pages like this. They don’t ‘like’ or ‘comment’ or ‘share’ anything for fear of upsetting their liberal friends & possibly losing their ‘likeable & popular’ status. They don’t want to be branded a “kook” by anyone. What will their friends & co-workers think? Better to stay inside that bubble & hide from it all. As long as it doesn’t touch their lives. All of this stuff in the news affects other people. Not them.

I’m saying all of this because I know many like I’m describing. Some are acquaintances, some are family. Many of those people think I’m a “kook” & ignore me. That’s fine as I’ve never been one to follow the crowd. However, what is remarkable is to witness something hit the doorstep of one of these people. Something we’ve been posting about, warning about, protesting against… whether it’s the injustice of losing their health insurance, Common Core coming to their child’s school, or one of so many other things that plague us right now. When it hits the doorstep of that safe, little bubble…. the outcry is amazing. “What??? What’s this??? Wait a minute!!! Hey!!!! But, but, but… I’m inside my bubble!!!” Suddenly they get it. Suddenly the injustice is felt & you can hear the screeching a mile away.

And please, I’m not claiming that I’m better than anyone else. I could do more. I’m sure we all could do more, but we do what we are able to do. We all have our part. For me, it’s this page. My point here is that we ALL need to be engaged, aware & warning others. As I’ve said before… when things really hit the fan, it won’t matter if you’re a so-called “progressive” who is “on their side”. It won’t matter if you’re a Conservative who is locked in your safe bubble. All of us, even the loud-mouthed “kooks” like me… ALL of us will be affected.

As always, God is #1. Prayer & Faith above all. But, God wants us to speak up for what is Right. I believe that. And we must. ~~Sister Patriot

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

