“I’ll Take Healthcare For $50, Monty…”

FotoFlexer_Photo

I just opened an explanation of benefits from our insurance company.  The EOB is for me and it lets me know that I still have over $6000 remaining in out of pocket expenses toward my personal deductible.  Our family deductible still has $12,500 remaining in out of pocket until it’s reached.  Terrific.

Oh, and if that news wasn’t cheerful enough, they included an insert with my EOB, letting me know about this “great” new service they’re offering.  Special online health “advice”.  We can register for this service and talk to a “REAL” doctor (as opposed to what?  A fake doctor?) No appointments, no driving and no sitting in germ-filled waiting rooms!  I can talk to a “real doctor” and tell him my health concerns.  He or she can prescribe medications for me if necessary.  You get charged of course…  (they don’t say  how much), but yay, these doctors are actually ON our useless plan!  ( <—– sarcasm)

I just have this visual of a phone bank in India somewhere with these so-called “real doctors” all lined up, ready to take my call and my credit card for the deductible.

But wait, there’s more!!  If you sign up today, you are registered to win an iPad mini or a $100 Amazon gift card!!!

When did our healthcare system become a cheap game show & our doctors become clones of Monty Hall?

The scariest part??  This isn’t some “fly by the seat of your pants”, cut-rate insurance company… this is Anthem Blue Cross, people.

Just one more reason why VOTING for Constitutional Conservatives in November is SO CRITICAL to our future.  Things are getting real.   ~~Sister Patriot

About sisterpatriot

Sister Patriot is a Christian Conservative wife & Mom who believes in speaking up for what is RIGHT. You can read her daily on Facebook & Twitter. You can also subscribe to The Sister Patriot blog on WordPress. She is guest blogger for Right-Winged Birds of Pray on Facebook and a Contributing Writer for The Trump Times. Sister Patriot is a permanent passenger on the Trump Train. #MAGA
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

