Political Correctness and the War on Christianity

minister

It’s quite fascinating to see how political correctness furthers the agenda of the progressives in power.  I’ve long thought that political correctness has been a very effective tool used by the left on the unsuspecting useful idiots, to achieve their goals.

Take for example what is happening in Houston.  The lesbian mayor and her ilk are demanding that Houston pastors turn in their sermons (or  now they’re re-wording it to “speeches”) for perusal by the PC police.   They do not want to see any mention of homosexuality or gender identity issues or any mention of the mayor herself.  So it’s kind of a  “you can have religious freedom as long as we agree with what you believe.”  In other words, no religious freedom.

Now we’re hearing about the married couple in Idaho who have the wedding chapel.  Both are ministers.  They are being threatened with jail and fines if they will not conduct same-sex marriages.

How is this Constitutional?  The portion of the population who fall for the P.C. game  won’t speak out for fear of being branded  “gay-bashers” or “intolerant” or “narrow-minded“.  Even if they know better.  Even if they profess to be Christians themselves.  They don’t want that stigma attached to them, so they remain silent.

I have written this before and it bears repeating.  Speaking only for myself here, I am a Christian.  I do my best to follow God’s laws.  I am not ashamed of that.  God’s laws are the same as they’ve always been.  The Bible speaks against homosexuality.  Marriage is between one man and one woman.  That is what I believe.  Does that make me hateful, intolerant or narrow-minded?  No.  That makes me a follower of Christ.   No, I do not hate gay people… in fact, a few people I’ve known in my lifetime, who happen to have been gay, have been among some of the nicest and most considerate people I’ve met.  Do I agree with their lifestyle?  No.   Love the sinner, hate the sin.  Yes, I believe homosexuality is a sin.  I am free to believe what I do.  I’m free to speak about what I believe.  (At the moment, anyway)  The point here is that we as Christians should be able to express our religious beliefs just as others express their various beliefs and lifestyle choices.  That is what common sense says and what the Constitution dictates, yet this is where the P.C. baloney comes into play.  This is how the left manipulates common sense and the laws our Founding Fathers set down for us.

Believe me, I know plenty of people who profess to be Christian Conservatives and they will not publicly voice their political or religious beliefs in public for fear of “offending” someone.  I think we all see the way this world is headed.  Now more than ever we need to stand and be counted.

As for the liberal portion of the population who detest Christianity and all that it stands for.  The useful idiots who parrot whatever narrative those in power feed them.  I just wonder what their thoughts will be on that day when they finally realize they’ve been played.  They should have prayed.  ~~Sister Patriot

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

