Trying to Wake Up America? Getting Discouraged?

Age of Information

You know, it is frustrating. There are those of us on the Right who see what’s happening. It’s plain as day to us. We’re sounding the bells, trying to educate those who don’t read & research like we do. Many tell us we’re paranoid or that we love drama. But truthfully? We just love our country. We have suffered under so many unconstitutional decrees, we are over it. It’s affected us all & not in a good way. We want to salvage our country & turn it around again. We want there to be something for our children when they’re adults. THAT is what keeps us speaking up and not caring if our friends, family & acquaintances shun us.

I posted about the FCC issue on my personal wall last night. I prefaced it by saying that I knew my post would probably be ignored, as any political posts usually are… but I said that I hoped what I was posting would at least be read. So I’ve had three friends total acknowledge my post almost 24 hours later. I pray others read the documents I posted, but who knows. Some of them are true Conservatives, not afraid to speak up & probably just haven’t seen it yet. But, some are Dems. Some of them are non-political & others are the complacent Right. Those who will talk to you about it privately, but won’t stand up for what they believe in. It saddens me. If we who all believe the same, would just band together, do you know the impact we could have? It is so critical. So crucial to sound the alarm bells in this period we are living in. I don’t need to hear how much money you’re going to make this year. I don’t need to hear about your new car or see a picture of your dinner. I don’t need to hear about last night’s episode of the latest show on tv. Don’t these people realize that NONE of that is going to matter if we keep heading in this same direction? I’ve said it before. Lady Liberty is on the ropes. It is our duty as American citizens to speak up, to protest what is happening.

So if you are feeling discouraged about the reception you are getting when you sound the alarm, I get it. I truly do. Do you know that out of all my family & in-laws, I only have one person following Sister Patriot? One. I even had a relative tell me not to ever mention my Sister Patriot endeavor to them again. But, I didn’t let all of that negativity stop me. Now I have almost 6000 of you reading my posts on FB alone & you DO respond! You DO care & you are telling your friends & family & so on. I have to believe we are making some sort of a difference & someone out there is waking up due to our posts.

I guess I just wanted to say, keep at it. It is a discouraging, scary time. Keep speaking up. Keep praying for God’s Mercy & His Will to be done. Just hang in there. I’m so happy to have met so many of you that feel as I do about our freedom.                 ~~Sister Patriot

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Trying to Wake Up America? Getting Discouraged?

Leave a Reply

