An Open Letter to Montel Williams…

Montel Williams Tweet

Dear Mr. Williams:

I have watched you on television for many years & always admired your no nonsense work ethic.  I have respect for your military service and more recently, I applauded your efforts to free SGT. Tahmooressi from that Mexican jail.  As a fellow American, I appreciate your devotion to our veterans.  I have seen you show much emotion when speaking about our military & it’s clear that you have great love and respect for our country.  The same love & respect that I do & that the Tea Party does.

Mr. Williams, I was so very disappointed today to read this tweet from you.  I honestly thought you were so far above this way of thinking.  You have many fans and a wide audience.  Broadly claiming that “the Tea Party hates our President because of his skin color” does nothing more than perpetuate the leftist/media narrative of hatred and division. Furthermore, this is not true and I am sure that given a bit of research, you would agree.

I, frankly do not care what color Obama is, nor do my 6,000+ readers who are also Patriots.  Even the black ones!  Oh, yes… there are Black Patriots too, Mr. Williams.  I am sure you know this.  Haven’t you heard of the Black Tea Patriots or Rocky Mountain Black Conservatives, just to name two groups?  Have you heard of Mia Love, Lt. Col. Allen West, Dr. Ben Carson, Senator Tim Scott or Thomas Sowell?

Far more important to me than the color of someone’s skin is their character.  Especially when it’s the person who is running our country.  What is more important to me is:

*Fast and Furious

*Benghazi

*Leaving Sgt. Tahmooressi to rot in Mexico & Pastor Saeed Abidini to be tortured in Iran… yet letting TERRORISTS free from Gitmo in exchange for deserter Bowe Bergdahl.

*The push to take God out of our country & put allah in.

*The massive disaster known as OBAMACARE.

*And how about the mistreatment of our Veterans?  The Veterans Administration scandal.

*The IRS targeting of Conservatives & Christians.

*The LACK of this administration to do anything to stop ISIS and the persecution of Christians.

*Common Core

*The infringement of our 2nd  amendment rights.

*The open borders.

*ILLEGAL AMNESTY!!!

The NSA, drones, mass surveillance, complete trampling of the  Constitution and THE most OPAQUE “transparent presidency” EVER.  THAT is what concerns me about this president, Mr. Williams.  And I couldn’t care less if he is white, black or purple polka-dots.   Like you, I love my country.  Unlike you, I don’t buy into the narrative of the left. Wake up and smell the roses, Mr. Williams.  Please do your research, sir.

Sincerely,

Sister Patriot

About sisterpatriot

Sister Patriot is a Christian Conservative wife & Mom who believes in speaking up for what is RIGHT. You can read her daily on Facebook & Twitter. You can also subscribe to The Sister Patriot blog on WordPress. She is guest blogger for Right-Winged Birds of Pray on Facebook and a Contributing Writer for The Trump Times. Sister Patriot is a permanent passenger on the Trump Train. #MAGA
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to An Open Letter to Montel Williams…

  1. Thank You, that was perfectly worded, well said, and well deserved by the receiver. From one Veteran to another I can only hope he has enough sense to realize his wrong, and correct himself. Thank You Sister Patriot, I am glad to see that there are real patriots who still see what I clearly see, while others choose to turn a blind eye. God Bless America, God Bless Our Troops, God Bless Our Patriots, and may God Strike down those who have and are still trying to destroy our Nation.

  2. Ditto what Jose Velazquez said! Totally AWESOME letter!!! Thank you sisterpatriot AND Jose!!!

Leave a Reply

