Race to the GOP Nomination: Time to Band Together

us-elections-2016-022720151

UPDATE:  This post has only been up for a short while & already the feedback is what I’d figured. With many, it’s going over like a wet fart at a funeral, but my feeling is if the RIGHT splits & people start writing in their candidate of choice, we’re going to lose. That is exactly what the LEFT is counting on & I fear that is what’s going to happen. If you plan on writing in your candidate of choice or sitting out the vote, what do you think will happen? What is your solution? I’d really like to know because my family & I have suffered greatly under this current regime. Maybe many Americans have not, but we surely have felt it & I know many of you have too because you’ve told me. So, if we don’t all stick together & end up with Prisoner, I mean, President Hitlery….. how do you think our lives will be in the next 4 to probably 8 years? I understand standing for principle. My whole thing here is standing up for what you believe in & what is right, but you will NEVER find the “perfect” candidate to suit every single American. It’ll never happen. So someone please tell me, sincerely. What is the answer?
~~Sister Patriot 
ORIGINAL POST: 
I’ve been consumed with this Presidential race, as you can imagine.  I think anyone who cares about the state of our country & the future of our children can’t help but  hang on the news each day. Most of us have been through so much these last 7+ years. I have friends who strongly support one candidate or strongly support another. I’ve seen so much infighting amongst Conservatives on social media. Anger and name calling. When we turn against our own group, it’s not going to be a good outcome.  Notably, I’ve seen more articles and comments directed toward candidates on our own side than pointing out the fraud, criminal behavior & nonsense from the Democratic candidates!!  What we should be focused on is the fact that if either Bernie or Hitlery actually win the Presidency, the devastation will be massive. So much damage has already been done to the US over the last two terms. We simply cannot sustain any more blows.

I have tried to remain neutral on my page, not strongly supporting any one
Republican candidate, but presenting all sides.
I don’t know if that has been helpful or not.  I have my own thoughts about everyone involved.  Some things I have shared and some I haven’t. But after much thought, worry and prayer about who our  candidate should be,  I strongly feel that whoever our candidate turns out to be, IS the person that I will vote for.  Some may look down on that, but I feel strongly that if we are to survive this next election, it MUST be that way. Whether I like the person or not.

Things have gotten so juvenile & ugly in this race. My Mom texted me this morning & was telling me about how Rubio was mocking the size of Donald Trump’s hands. Her comments echoed my own thoughts.
She said, “Let’s get out of junior high school and talk about the issues. This is the lowest, dirtiest campaign I’ve ever seen. Middle school mentality!”
 
I so agree with her.  What about those issues?   We’ve had nearly 80,000 “refugees” deposited in the United States in 2015.  Check out what those same “refugees” are doing in Europe right now. People are afraid to go outside because of what is happening over there. We have out of control Isissssssss burning people alive in cages, drowning them in cages, beheading, torturing and killing Christians. We have a liberal society in America who is asleep to what is happening to our country & our world. They’re just concerned with pretend “global warming” while they climb into their jets & globe hop. We have a very dangerous situation with our open borders, not only because of the drugs, criminals and terrorists who freely waltz in, but the diseases being brought in and the freebies they sign up for (your tax dollars at work) once they get here.  Not to mention what it’s doing to our small businesses and the job market.  There are so many troubles this country has.  Our freedoms are being taken away slowly but surely. Like the frog in the pot of water. Slowly bring it to a boil & the frog never knows what hit him. That is exactly what is happening to the American public. Those of us who are awake need to join together, lock arms & get our candidate (whoever that turns out to be) elected. We have to. We must.
As for me, I will continue asking God to save our country, but I always make sure to add that His Will be done. After all, God has the perfect plan, even though we may not understand it all right now.  We will one day.    ~~Sister Patriot
About sisterpatriot

Sister Patriot is a Christian Conservative wife & Mom who believes in speaking up for what is RIGHT. You can read her daily on Facebook & Twitter. You can also subscribe to The Sister Patriot blog on WordPress. She is guest blogger for Right-Winged Birds of Pray on Facebook and a Contributing Writer for The Trump Times. Sister Patriot is a permanent passenger on the Trump Train. #MAGA
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

