Rest In Peace, Mrs. Reagan…

12805841_10154109344701336_3171351764370234410_n

Former First Lady Nancy Davis Reagan passed away today, March 6, of Congestive Heart Failure.  Mrs. Reagan died at her home in Los Angeles.  She was 94.

Almost immediately, social media lit up with hatred from the Left, posting horrible things about her and her late husband, Former President Ronald Reagan.  KGO-TV’s Christine Craft even got into the mix, posting a nasty comment on Fox News’ Todd Starnes’ Facebook page , under his post about Mrs. Reagan’s death.

Capture2

Disgusting, right?  I responded.  Naturally…

Capture

We’ve come to expect that type of behavior from the Left.  No surprise.

Back in the land of civilized behavior, I read many wonderful comments and tributes to Mrs. Reagan.  One of the most touching stories was that a few hours after Mrs. Reagan died this morning, the rain subsided & a beautiful rainbow hung over the Palm Springs golf course that President Reagan used to frequent.  The First Lady’s code name with the Secret Service was reportedly, “Rainbow”.  I like to think that President and Mrs. Reagan are having a wonderful reunion in Heaven right about now.  ~~Sister Patriot

About sisterpatriot

Sister Patriot is a Christian Conservative wife & Mom who believes in speaking up for what is RIGHT. You can read her daily on Facebook & Twitter. You can also subscribe to The Sister Patriot blog on WordPress. She is guest blogger for Right-Winged Birds of Pray on Facebook and a Contributing Writer for The Trump Times. Sister Patriot is a permanent passenger on the Trump Train. #MAGA
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rest In Peace, Mrs. Reagan…

  1. Roxanne McDonald says:

    I think this sums it up nicely…….

    Wind Beneath My Wings
    Bette Midler
    “Oh, oh, oh, oh

    It must have been cold there in my shadow
    To never have sunlight on your face
    You were content to let me shine, that’s your way
    You always walked a step behind

    So I was the one with all the glory
    While you were the one with all the strength
    A beautiful face without a name for so long
    A beautiful smile to hide the pain

    Did you ever know that you’re my hero
    And everything I would like to be?
    I can fly higher than an eagle
    For you are the wind beneath my wings

    It might have appeared to go unnoticed
    But I’ve got it all here in my heart
    I want you to know, I know the truth, of course
    I know it
    I would be nothing without you

    Did you ever know that you’re my hero?
    You’re everything I wish I could be
    I could fly higher than an eagle
    For you are the wind beneath my wings

    Did I ever tell you you’re my hero?
    You’re everything, everything I wish I could be
    Oh, and I, I could fly higher than an eagle
    For you are the wind beneath my wings
    ‘Cause you are the wind beneath my wings

    Oh, the wind beneath my wings
    You, you, you, you are the wind beneath my wings
    Fly, fly, fly away, you let me fly so high
    Oh, you, you, you, the wind beneath my wings
    Oh, you, you, you, you the wind beneath my wings

    Fly, fly, so high against the sky
    So high I almost touch the sky
    Thank you, thank you
    Thank God for you, the wind beneath my wings

    Ronnie and Nancy, together again and for eternity. God rest you both.

    Roxanne McDonald
    Cheyenne WY

Leave a Reply

