The Final Countdown: Pray For Donald Trump

donald-trump-jonathan-ernst

Here we are, hours away from the third and final Presidential debate between Donald J Trump & Hillary Clinton.  I fear that so many people still do not understand the gravity of this moment in history.  I have heard people I know say that it doesn’t matter.  “Vote your conscience.  The world won’t end if Clinton wins.”  Really?  I beg to differ.  I am not just referring to the kind of person Clinton is or the trail of things she has done.  I’m talking about what she will do if she is elected President.  Think of our 1st and 2nd amendment rights for starters.  Think of the Supreme Court, which will never be the same after she installs one or maybe two radical progressive Justices.  We are at a tipping point and we need to be praying fervently in these final weeks leading up to the most important Presidential election in the history of these United States.  There are groups on social media which were created solely to cover Mr. Trump in prayer 24 hours a day.  One group, WAR ROOM for Trump and America enlists members to offer a prayer every hour for Mr. Trump.  The second of such groups is called, Pray For Donald Trump and His Family, formed by my friend Laura Laird.  Both groups are closed, but if you would like to join, simply click on the above links & request to join.

Speaking of my friend Laura, she has been lead to start posting videos about her time growing up in communist Romania before, during and after the Revolution.  If you do not follow the Sister Patriot Facebook page and you have missed these posts, I encourage you to watch them here and here.  I promise it will be worth your time.  What does someone who experienced communism have to do with America and this election??  A whole lot.  Have you ever heard the analogy of the frog being brought to a boil in a pot of water?  At first the water is room temperature and the frog doesn’t notice, but as the flame is turned up and the water begins to warm, the frog is slowly desensitized to the heat. It’s a gradual process.  By the time the water is boiling, it’s too late.  This perfectly explains what is happening in our country right now.  Things are implemented slowly, in such a way that people won’t notice.  For instance, if we had gone from our old health plans to full blown socialized medicine, there would have been an uproar.  So instead, they set up Obamacare, which I believe was designed to fail purposely.  Why?  Because it is a stepping stone to the full blown socialized medicine, I just spoke about.  Donald Trump wants to toss Obamacare into the trash and start over.  Hillary Clinton wants to just make a few tweaks & adjustments to it.  I’ll bet she does.

Listen.  I’ve been shouting from the rooftops as Sister Patriot for over 4 years now.  Some agree with me, some have started their own pages to help me wake up the masses.  Others think I’m a kook.  I really don’t care.  I’m doing what I feel I am lead to do.  And now we are staring down the business end of a very serious moment in time.  The media (or should I say the arm of the Clinton Campaign) is cooking up garbage stories on Trump every day.  Hollywood is attacking him.  He is under siege, but he keeps going.  I believe that he is being used by God.  I don’t say that lightly and it has been a process for me to reach this point in my thinking, but from all I have read and seen, I truly at this point believe that God is working through Donald Trump, just as He has worked through other men in history.  Believe me or don’t.  Listen to me or tune me out.  At this point, I just wish to offer my own prayer as we face this final debate and near the crucial date of November 8.

Dear Heavenly Father:

I come to you today asking for your forgiveness, mercy and protection of our country.  So many of Your people reject the immoral  mocking of Your Word that we see in our country and the world today.  Father, many of us feel that You might be working through Mr. Trump, just as you worked through many men in the Bible, to deliver Your people from danger.  So many of us are frightened of what will happen to our families and our future if we do not win this election. I pray that You open the eyes of those who embrace the ways of this world.  I pray that You open the eyes of those on our own side who do not realize how serious this election is.  I pray that you soften the hearts of those Christians amongst us that have turned their back on Mr. Trump just because they feel that he is not “Christian enough” for their taste and ask you to remind them about forgiveness and embracing those trying to do good.  We are all your children, Father and we are all sinners.  I pray that you bind the hands of the wicked and shine your Light on the truth so that people will see.  I ask for your protection over Mr. Trump, Gov. Pence and their families.  Please be with Mr. Trump tonight during the final debate, Father.  Please give him the right words to say, the right points to make and help more of Clinton’s corruption become obvious to more voters.  Mostly I pray that Your Will be done.  No matter what that is, because we know that You have a Divine Plan and though we may not understand it, we will one day.  We pray for Your protection over our right to worship You. Please restore our land and then let Your people give all the Glory to You, thanking You for hearing our prayers.  All of these things I pray in the name of Jesus, the name above all other names.  Amen.

~~Sister Patriot

You can follow Sister Patriot daily on Facebook and Twitter.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Final Countdown: Pray For Donald Trump

  1. Roxanne says:

    I have never see such a corrupt election cycle in my lifetime. It just boggles the mind how many people are not really paying attention as they ought. God help us if Hillary wins.

  2. Laura Laird says:

    Amen sister! Tonight a LOT of prayers are going up to Heaven for Trump! May they be answer! And may America NEVER find out what it is like to live without freedom!

Leave a Reply

